Product Review: Happy Skin Moisturizing Lippie in First Kiss

Hello dearies!

Today I will be reviewing a product from my recent Sampleroom PH haul. Sampleroom PH had their Happy Skin run and I was lucky to grab all 3 make-ups they’re sampling. One of the product is this lippie.

Happy Skin is a Filipino brand formed from the creative minds of Jacqe Yuengtian-Gutierrez and Rissa Mananquil-Trillo. This brand became an instant hit because most of the shades are flattering to Filipina skin tone.

image

image
Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Lippie in First Kiss. One tube has 2.4 grams of product. Priced at PHP 549.

This lipstick comes in a crayon tube type of packaging, which reminds me of Revlon Colorburst Balm Stains. I love how sturdy the packaging.

image
List of ingredients. No paraben. Yay! 🙂

image
Lipstick when swatched at the back of my hand. ♡

image
Lipstick when worn. I love the vibrant, somewhat warm barbie pink shade because compliments my skin tone. This kind of pink whitens the teeth.

Pros:
¤ The product is true to what it claims. The lipstick is very moisturizing and it does not feel heavy on the lips. It feels like you are wearing a lip balm.
¤ It is pigmented. One swipe is enough to make the color pop.
¤ It stays on my lips for 3-4 hours just like most lipsticks do.
¤ It has no pungent or chemical smell which is a thumbs up.

Cons:
¤ The only problem that I experienced in this lippie is it transfers.

I love this lipstick and I am eyeing to buy one of their lippie in the Happy Skin x Plains and Prints Prints Made Pretty Collection in the shade Girl Boss.

You can buy Happy Skin Products at the following:
Beauty Bar
Plains and Prints
Zalora

Thank you for reading my blog!
image
image

Leave a Reply

