Zomato Foodie Meet Up at Yen Yen Taiwanese Street Food

Hello loves! I am sorry for not posting regularly here in my blog. I am currently busy with my work as a nurse. Those unfixed schedules and toxic duties are the reasons. I know if you’re a nurse like me you can relate to what I am saying. Anyway I am here today to give you another foodie review. Last week, I was invited by Ms. Elaine Taningco the Community Manager of Zomato for another foodie meet up. It was held at Yen Yen Taiwanese Street Food in Wilson Street, P. Guevarra in San Juan.

CYMERA_20141205_075518

CYMERA_20141205_075548

I love the two colors of their logo. It is somewhat inviting. =)

Yen Yen started as a small business that sells Taiwanese sauces. Then it evolved into a noodle cart business that sells beef wanton noodles which is located in Shaw Boulevard. And because their stall is too small to accommodate large number of customers they transferred to a bigger place in San Juan.

CYMERA_20141205_075621

CYMERA_20141205_075655

Inside the restaurant. It can accommodate around 20-25 persons.

CYMERA_20141205_075734

Ms. Elaine while chatting with the owner and the chef.

Yen Yen not only serve noodle dishes, they also have dim sum, chicken and pork dishes and desserts. The owner of Yen Yen let us try 7 of their best dishes. Here are the sumptuous meals that we tried.

CYMERA_20141205_075924

Taipei Braised Beef Noodle Soup. This is one of their bestseller. The soup is perfect during chilly weather. The beef is so tender to chew. The soup has a mixture of flavour. It is somewhat sweet with a little bit of salty taste.

CYMERA_20141205_075948

Taiwan Special Fried Rice. I love their fried rice. It is so flavourful. This goes well with their fried dishes.

CYMERA_20141205_080051

Taiwan pork chop. This is my favorite among the dishes I’ve tried at Yen Yen. The meat is perfectly cooked, it’s crispy and yet juicy inside. The serving is also big perfect for sharing. This goes well with their three sauces: wasabi mayo, chili sauce and their garlic sauce.

CYMERA_20141205_080201

Hot and Spicy Pork Blood and Intestine. If you’re a fan of Dinuguan then this dish is for you. I am not that fan of dinuguan but this one taste good. This dish is uber spicy but delicious.

CYMERA_20141205_080027

Stir Fry Pork Kidney. At first I am kinda hesitant to try it but when I did oh it taste so good. The pork kidney is so tasty. It’s soft to bite and it has no after taste.

CYMERA_20141205_080115

Taiwan Sate Chami. This is the Taiwanese version of our pansit. This meal is actually complete because it has vegetables, noodles and meat. The serving is good for 1-2 persons.

CYMERA_20141205_080227

Boiled Dumplings. This was freshly made by one of the owners of Yen Yen. The filling consists of vegetables and meat. You can eat this with or without sauce.

CYMERA_20141205_080140

Another must try at Yen Yen is their Green Iced Tea. You can order this regular or bottomless.

Overall I will rate Yen Yen 4/5 because they serve good quality and affordable meals. Thank you again Zomato for inviting me in this event.

To know more about Zomato read my previous post about them here

Yen Yen Taiwanese Street Food
P. Guevarra corner Wilson Street, Little Baguio, San Juan City
(02) 234 2162
Opens at 11 AM to 11 PM

Thank you for reading!

dutchfairyph ❤

Leave a Reply

