What’s new? Maybelline Colorshow Lipsticks

Hello girls! I hope you’re all fine today. I can’t believe that another week just ended oh time flies so fast! Anyways enough of the blabber, I am here again to give you another product review and this time it’s from Maybelline New York. Maybelline released their new product line here in the Philippines called Colorshow. This line consists of lipsticks, nail lacquers and eye liners.

Maybelline Colorshow lipsticks consists of 20 shades that are divided into 4 categories. The 4 categories and the corresponding shades are as follows:

5 Classic Reds:
* Red My Lips
*Cherry on Top
*Red Siren
*Red Diva
*Downtown Road

7 Perfect Pinks:
* Crushed Candy
*Pink Avenue
*Party Pink
*Pinkalicious
*Pink Please
*Pink Punch
*Pink Paradise

5 Noble Nudes:
*Coral Culture
*Chic Peach
*True Toffee
*Nude Mocha
*Disco Coral

3 Provocative Plums:
*Plum Perfect
*Sweet Orchid
*Plum-tastic

Among the 20 shades I picked 2 and these are: Chic Peach for me and Sweet Orchid for my mom. 🙂

imageMy lipstick haul 🙂

imageProduct swatch: Chic Peach

imageProduct swatch: Sweet Orchid

imageChic Peach when worn.

imageSweet Orchid when worn.

Here are my thoughts on the product:

Pros:
*Super moisturizing. I did not experienced any lip dryness when I wear this. I can skip applying lip balm with this lippie. 🙂
*Has a pleasant smell. It smells sweet and fruity.
*Really pigmented but some shades need two to three swipes for the color to appear.
*Very affordable at Php 165 each. Normally Maybelline lipsticks are priced 300+ and above.
*Packaging is sturdy. I like the simple black tube with jewel accent in the middle.
*It does not bleed.
*Long lasting. It last on my lips for 4-5 hours without retouching.

Cons:
None. I love this lipstick! 🙂

Over all I love the lipstick. I might purchase the other shades.

Thank you for reading! See you on my next blog post!

Follow me on Instagram
@dutchfairyph

dutchfairyph :-*

Leave a Reply

