Personal Update + Product Review: Avon Over Nature Lipstick in Pink lily

Hello there everyone! Sorry for not posting. I’ve been on a blog hiatus for 3 months due to some errands that I need to do. I am currently fixing some papers regarding my Abu Dhabi Nurse application. Oh yes, I am finally decided to work as a nurse abroad. Anyways, enough of the personal updates, I am back to give you a short review of the latest lipstick collection that Avon Philippines released. It is called Over Nature. The lipstick contains orchid extract and wild rose oil that nourishes the lips making it soft and supple. The lipstick collection has eight shades ranging from reds, pinks and mauves.

image

The packaging reminds me of Ellana minerals. The lipstick is housed in a glossy, card board tube with a bright orchid design. The design is very feminine. The color of the packaging  is based on the color of the year 2014 which is Radiant Orchid.

image

The lipstick has a light floral scent. The scent is not over powering but I still preferred unscented lipsticks. The texture of the lipstick is creamy and very moisturizing.

image

Among the eight shades, I purchased Pink lily (N13) a salmon-pink shade which is perfect for everyday wear.

image

Pink lily when swactched.

image

My bare lips and with the product.

Each Over Nature lipstick is priced at P 399 (regular price) but I got mine at P269 (discounted price) plus a free pouch. You can visit Avon Philippines website for new products and offers.

Till next post ladies!

Xoxo

dutchfairyph ❤

Leave a Reply

