Product Review: Ellana Minerals Loose Powder Foundation in French Vanilla Latte

Hello dearies! I hope you are all doing good today! It’s been a while since I did a product review here in my blog and I miss it so much 🙂 so for today I will give you a review of the foundation that most bloggers raved about. A short story on how I encountered this foundation. Three years ago, I experienced this massive pimple breakout because of a certain BB cream brand that I’ve used. With that I searched the market for the best foundation that will cover all my acne marks without putting harm on my skin. Then I met ellana minerals loose foundation and the rest was history. 🙂

CYMERA_20141224_194724

The new ellana minerals. Illustration by Ms. Soleil Ignacio

Ellana minerals is a brand of mineral make-up here in the Philippines that was developed for Filipina skin type and skin tone. The product claims to give a flawless and poreless skin. Recently the brand undergone a make-over. I love their new packaging featuring the beautiful illustrations of Ms. Soleil Ignacio. They also released pressed versions of their powders, blushes and some of their eyeshadow. I love the fact that they uses paper cartons for their pressed versions, very earth friendly. 🙂 The perfect shade for my skin tone according to their sales assistant is french vanilla latte which has a light warm undertone. The shade is perfect for my fair skin. The powder is fine in texture and easily blended. I use my pink charm powder blush to blend the foundation. 

CYMERA_20140525_103435

The fine powder of ellana minerals

CYMERA_20140525_103459

Left side: ellana minerals when swatched. As you can see it already blends in my skin. Right side: ellana minerals when blended.

I love this powder foundation. It provides medium to heavy coverage. I don’t need a concealer because it already conceals some of my minor blemishes. I also noticed that my skin condition improved a lot. Been using this for three years now and it did not aggravate my acne. I can say that it lightens some of my spots with continued use because of its allantoin content. I can say that I’ve found my HG (holy grail) foundation. 🙂 Ellana minerals loose powder foundation is priced at P460.

To order visit Ellana minerals website here

Till next post ladies!

Follow me on instagram @dutchfairyph

dutchfairyph :*

Leave a Reply

