BDJ Beauty Social 2014: Tres Chic

Hello everyone! It’s kinda gloomy outside, a perfect day to stay at home, to blog while drinking coffee. Today, I just want to share with you another blog post about the second BDJ Beauty Social event that I attended last March 23, 2014 held at the Samsung Hall of SM Aura Premiere. It was a fun day to all make-up and skin care junkee like me because the event is filled with so many booths offering different freebies and activities.

CYMERA_20140416_160900  CYMERA_20140416_160447 The Beauty Social Passport. Inside you will see the map of different booths that offers freebies and activities to the participants.

And here are the booths. . . . .

CYMERA_20140416_154820 Yves Rocher booth. You need to take a photo of yourself in their booth, upload it in facebook, like their page and tag them. After that you will have a chance to pick a price. Luckily I won a sample size of their sexy pulp mascara.

CYMERA_20140416_155915 Canmake Philippines booth. I won a cream cheek blush on just by liking their  facebook page.

CYMERA_20140416_154705

Ellana Minerals booth. I got afree sample of their latest mineral make-up. I am a self confessed mineral make-up junkee and I am in love with their products. It’s hypoallergenic, paraben free and non-comedogenic. I will do a separate review of their loose mineral powder foundation.

CYMERA_20140416_161556 Benefit Cosmetics booth. They offer free make over. I posed at their booth ala benebabe teehee :-*

IMG_1571416381836 Maxfactor booth. I got this photo of mine at the BDJ Facebook page.

IMG_1669528198242At the Moschino booth with the other bellas. Thank you BDJ for this photo. The event was not just filled with these beauty booths, but it also has different interesting talks that will empower ladies.

CYMERA_20140416_155102 The stage for the talks and make-up tutorials. I was able to signed up for two talks: First was the beauty ministry talk wherein we were able to ask questions to them anything about skin care and make-up. The second talk was Up Close and Flawless with Bobby Carlos. Bobby Carlos is the Chief make-up artist of Maxfactor Philippines. During the talk, he showed his latest make-up trend for summer. He also introduced the new product of Maxfactor which is the whipped cream foundation that has a demi matte finished when applied. Those who signed up the Maxfactor talk was given a free sample of the foundation.

IMG_1330826904296The host of the event Ms. Jasmine Mendiola while looking for bellas who will ask questions.

CYMERA_20140323_163906

Mr. Bobby Carlos while discussing the latest summer make-up trend for this year. I love what he did to his model. The make-up look is clean and fresh.

CYMERA_20140416_160250

Maxfactor model. I love her fresh make-up look.

The event was indeed fulll of fun for all the BDJ bellas. I am happy that I was able to meet my fellow blogger friends.

CYMERA_20140416_093458

Me, Lyn and Chona while having selfies at the event. Thank you Lyn for the photo 🙂

All the participants of the event was able to take home a loot bag courtesy of the generous sponsors.

CYMERA_20140416_160350

My jampacked lootbag 🙂

Thank you BDJ Box for this wonderful fun event 🙂

Till next blog post ladies!

Follow me on Instagram @dutchfairyph

dutchfairyph :*

Leave a Reply

